We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies.    Accept this cookie   Find out more
Authors
Catalogue
  • Age
  • Genre
  • Format
  • Imprint
Secrets at the Cat Café
Secrets at the Cat Café
Author: Katrina Charman
Illustrator: Lucy Truman

The fourth book in this heart-warming series about the residents of Poppy’s Place cat café! Perfect for fans of Holly Webb, Helen Peters and Anne Booth.



It’s the Easter holidays and Isla can’t wait to spend two whole weeks with the cats at Poppy’s Place, including the two new cats from Dolly’s farm - Sylvie, a friendly three-legged cat, and a timid ginger cat without a name. But she soon finds she’s got other things on her mind – the appearance of a thin black cat in the garden and Mum’s weird and secretive behaviour. Then Isla spots Mum outside a jeweller’s with Mr Black holding a small bag and puts two and two together - could the bag contain a ring? Amidst all of this, Isla’s cousin Seb is causing problems in the café with his constant practical jokes and Isla determines to get her own back with a special Easter egg surprise and a little help from Gran.



As Isla’s suspicions escalate, things come to a head when Milo overhears her talking to Tilda about Mum and Mr Black and locks himself in his room. Mum has a lot of explaining to do – and Isla’s in for a surprise, but not quite the one she was expecting.



And there’s a happy ending for the mystery cat, too, as Poppy’s Place works its magic in the most unusual way!
Pages: 192
Format: Paperback  
Publication Date: 13 July 2017
Price: £5.99
ISBN: 9781847158246
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 13 mm

Write a review

Your Name:


Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below: